5 Ways To Start Fresh

Spring has already started a long time ago, but I have not had the time to have a proper spring clean. This week I finally had the time to take a few days  out of the week to start fresh and change some things up. I am so ready to get back into my healthy routine again, which makes me feel so good.

Here are some of the things that I am going to do to start fresh again:

Clean  and Change Your Room: What I love about spring is the fresh air, the warm sun on my skin and nature everywhere. So to get in the spring vibe, a fresh room is the first thing to do. I threw away old things that I don’t use anymore and I added some new things for some change. I changed the atmosphere of my room by getting the wintery stuff out and adding in fresh and modern pieces. I cleaned the floor, put new bed sheets on my bed and put the windows open to get all the fresh air in. It is so nice to step in a fresh bed with new bedsheets. After a long day of cleaning everything, that is all you need!

Get A Hair Cut: I will be very honest, I am not a big fan of getting a haircut. I personally love having long hair and seeing that there is such a big part cut off breaks my heart. But on the other side I love the feeling of healthy looking and feeling hair. It feels fresh and like an old part of you is gone and you are ready for a new start. It doesn’t need to be a big change, just the dry ends and you will feel all freshened up again! Starting fresh with healthy looking hair makes me I very motivated to get back into my haircare routine too. I haven’t been very consistent with that lately. From now on I will make sure that I put oil at the ends of my hair daily and I will use some homemade hair masks more often too.

Start a New Journal: Nothing feels as great as starting a new notebook. It feels new, fresh and you get so motivated. Starting a new journal is such a great way to get motivated to work on your goals. It also makes me feel like a new era is about to begin. It is the beginning of a change that is going to happen.

Set New Goals and Work Towards Them: Lately I haven’t been very consistent with my goals. I have been falling into the habit of planning a lot but not acting on them, which I am completely done with. I want to have a few goals that I work hard for, so I actually see progress. Starting a new journal is one way to get me motivated to start working on my goals again. These few days I have been working on an inspiration board, writing down goals and creating routines. But the thing that helped me the most is to write a story about the person that I want to be. I think that I going to write a little post about that very soon so you can implement it into your life too.

Clean Out The Closet: One of my new goals is to only wear and buy clothing that I honestly love. For way to long I had boring, plain shirts in my closet which I hated wearing. I can not express the feeling I get when I wear clothing that I love and which are special. It makes me feel like I am on top of the world, so why would I wear clothes that make me feel like a lazy, boring person. I finally put those clothes in a big bag to give to people who need clothing way more than I do. I can’t wait to buy some new items that give me that great feeling that I have been craving lately. That feeling makes me motivated to work towards my goals and helps me with confidence and self-love. All things that I want to work on.

I am so excited for the new beginning, starting fresh and getting back into a healthy routine.

What are some of your ways to Spring Clean?

keep dreaming2

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “5 Ways To Start Fresh

    1. Hey! The pictures next to the journal are from magazines, but the ones which I glued onto the journal page are from Pinterest. If you want I can put those pictures in my ‘The Golden Dresmcatcher’ folder on my pinterest so you can find them easily and pin them yourself. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

