Open Your Eyes And You Will Find Magic Everywhere.

ahm-20160806-2653

Keeping a gratitude journal is one of the things that has had the biggest impact on my mental health. It feels like opening your eyes, after having them closed for way too long. 

A few months ago I started writing in a gratitude journal. I wrote down all the beautiful and special things that happened that day. The big things, like my mom who surprised me with a healing crystal. But also the small things that you normally don’t really put attention towards. They are just as important, as not more important.

Writing in my gratitude journal has really helped me to create a more positive mindset. When writing down all the small things that were enjoyable, you start to become more aware of all the beautiful things in life. By writing in your gratitude journal often you start to become aware of the special moments when they are happening, not when you are writing in your journal and you reflect on your day. This way you are a lot more mindful and you are able to enjoy the moment 20 times more.

ahm-20160803-2657

I still find it hard sometimes to pick up my gratitude journal at night, because the only thing I can think about at that time is to fall asleep. However I am planning on changing my night routine, so I have a bit more time before going to bed to do important things like my gratitude journal that really help me with my mental health.

Just try it out for a month and see how you feel! I would love to hear from you how it works for you!

keep dreaming2

 

 

4 thoughts on “Open Your Eyes And You Will Find Magic Everywhere.

  1. I completely agree. I started a gratitude journal last year when I was kinda struggling. Everyday I would set aside to think about things I was thankful for in that moment – and you’re right, big or small, it didn’t matter. Even reading back on it was therapeutic!

    Like

  2. Yes, so true it is amazing how writing works and yes reading back is so important too. So happy to hear that it has helped you through your difficult time! I wish you even more positivity in the future!!!

    Like

  3. Beautiful post. I keep a gratitude journal sometimes and it amazing how much it opens your eyes to what is going on around you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

