Mango Sticky Rice Cupcakes

IMG_2582 edit

When I went to Thailand I saw Mango Sticky Rice everywhere! I loved the combination of the soft and neutral rice and the juicy and sweet mango. So when I came home I couldn’t wait to create a treat inspired by this traditional dessert!

I am finally back with a recipe, it has been way too long and I am so happy to be back. I used to love creating fun and delicious recipes. I could spend afternoons cooking and preparing for the pictures and just now that I started again, I realise how much I missed it.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup cooked sticky rice
  • 1 package of frozen mango
  • 1- 1 1/2 frozen banana
  • Raspberry for decoration

IMG_2568 edit

Directions:

Cut up a few frozen mango pieces into smaller pieces and mix them into the cooled down sticky rice. Press this mixture into cupcake molds and fill them up to the top.You can put the cupcake molds into a cupcake tin or a mug to keep them in shape. Let them cool down in the fridge to get them into the right shape.

For the frosting we will be using mango Nicecream. In a Yonanas Icecream maker or a food processor mix the frozen banana and mango chunks. Put the nicecream into a piping bag with a pretty large tip. It is possible that there are still a few small chunks of the mango which can’t get through a small tip. Put the piping bag into the freezer for a little longer, because the Nicecream has probably melted a little bit already. When the Nicecream is a little harder take out the piping bag and make the frosting on the cupcakes. Add a little raspberry on top for decoration and  enjoy your little Nicecream Treat!

keep dreaming2

 

2 thoughts on “Mango Sticky Rice Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

