Colorful Spring Salad

 

IMG_0524 smaller editSun is shining, spring is coming. Throw out all the winter food and get ready for fresh, juicy and sweet foods.

Last weekend I had an Easter Brunch with my family. As always I made some healthy and vegan dishes to share with my family members. This time I wanted something very colorful and something that reminds me of spring and Easter. I mixed some great and fresh ingredients together, which turned into this delicous spring salad.

Ingredients:

  • 3 oranges
  • 2 large carrots
  • 250 grams pomegranate seeds
  • 1/2-1 tbsp parsley
  • 1 1/2 – 2 cups cooked quinoa (let cool down before adding into the salad)

IMG_0524 smaller edit small

Directions:

Start by peeling the carrots and cut the carrots into small strips. I used a vegetable slicer with a knife which makes small carrot strips. Peel the oranges and cut them into pretty large pieces. Finally cut the parsley into small pieces and put all the ingredients (carrot strips, cut up oranges, pomegranate seeds, parsley and quinoa) in a bowl and mix well together.

When I made this salad for the first time I added way too much parsley, but 1/2 to 1 tablespoon must be the right amount. However, I recommend you start with adding just a a little bit, mix and keep adding until you are happy with the flavor.

 

Have a beautiful day!

keep dreaming2

 

4 thoughts on “Colorful Spring Salad

Leave a Reply

