Curry Zoodle Bowl

 

IMG_0518 smaller edit

A few months ago I made my first ever curry. I was never a big fan of spicy food, but since that meal, I have been loving more spicy food. They give me that warm feeling inside, which I love after a long cold walk or a bike ride. Even though I really loved the curry that I made earlier (recipe here), I wanted to try something different this time and this one might even be better!

It was very spicy, but so good. When I had eaten all the vegetables, there was still a little bit of sauce left, which was just too good to throw away. I can’t wait to putย little leftover sauceย on some rice of vegetables!

I just threw some spices in a pot and it came out great. Of course you can use the same amount of spices as I did, but I recommend you add little bits of the spices and keep tasting to see what you like. This way you get the perfect Curry Bowl, which is totally personalized!

Ingredients:

Sauce

  • 2 tbsp diced onion
  • 1/6 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 tsp ginger powder
  • 1/4 tsp coriander
  • 1/4 tsp cumin
  • 1-2 tsp curry powder
  • 2 tbsp tomato paste

Vegetables

  • 5 cremini mushrooms
  • 1/2 a zucchini (length-wise, so you can make long noodles)
  • 2 tbsp sweet corn
  • 1/2 a carrot
  • 1/6-1/4 cup broccoli
  • 1/6-1/4 cup cauliflower

Directions:

Start by putting the diced onion in a saucepan with a little bit of water. Cook until the onions gets translucent. Now start adding in all the spices and if needed add extra water, so it will not burn. Mix well and add in the tomato paste. Now add as much water as you want, depending on how thick you want the sauce to be. I added about 1/4 cup, which made the sauce not to thick or too thin.

For the zucchini noodles, cut half the zucchini in long and thin strips. You can do this by using a spiralizer, a vegetable slicer (which can make long strips) or a knife. Heat up the noodles, mushrooms, carrot, broccoli and cauliflower before adding in the bowl.

When everything is hot, but the sauce in a bowl and add the zucchini noodles in the middle and add the vegetables around the noodles one by one. Take your chopsticks and enjoy!

 

IMG_0514 smaller edit

I hope that you all have a beautiful and fun Easter! I know that this recipe isn’t very festive or springlike, but I will promise that fresh and delicious spring recipes will come very soon. I can’t believe that spring is almost here, sunshine, more fresh food and wearing dresses! What are you most excited about?

keep dreaming2

2 thoughts on “Curry Zoodle Bowl

Leave a Reply

