Stop Wasting My Time

IMG_9192 smaller edit

This weekend I wanted to do a lot of things, but if I look back at what I have done this weekend it feels like I have truly wasted my time. I did nothing at all, all because I was doing too much.

That doesn’t make a lot of sense right? I will explain it to you.ย 

I haven’t really thought about why my weekend always end up like this, until today. I was thinking about what I did this weekend and I couldn’t really come up with something. For someone who always wants to be productive, this can be very disappointing. I looked back at the things I did this weekend and saw that if I had to give a short description it would be that I did some things for school, but honestly it wasn’t that much. But when I looked at all the small things I did in between, I saw that all those small things actually took a lot of time out of my day. Checking Instagram, Facebook etc., sitting on the couch doing nothing and checking the Internet while still working on my project. I feel that I add in these activities in between the time I am working for school, because it is an excuse to do nothing for school. However, at the end of the day I haven’t had the time to do anything that I really love to do.

IMG_9193 smaller edit

 

So I am going to make a change. I am going to start on my homework first, work hard and stop spending time on quick, but useless things like social media. So when I am done I have a lot of time left to do something that I really love. Like drawing, starting a creative project or going outside to take picture. I feel like this is one reason that I haven’t been writing on my blog too.

I am sick of feeling like I am doing nothing with my life and I am ready to start doing things that really makes me happy and proud!

Have a beautiful week!

keep dreaming2

 

 

3 thoughts on “Stop Wasting My Time

  1. I think a lot of us feel this way. I recently took all my social media apps of my phone so I will not be tempted to waste my day doing these things and it has really helped me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is awesome! I have been thinking about that too, but there are a few things that I love watching and don’t want to throw away. But I am definitely going to stop following a lot of accounts that don’t help me in any way.

      Like

Leave a Reply

