Apple Pie Popcorn Crumble

IMG_0302 edit

I love popcorn, but I love a healthy apple pie filling even more, so why not combine the two and create an Apple Crumble? I have had this idea for ages and can’t believe that I haven’t created it any earlier. It is so simple and so delicious.

Today I just made a one-serving in a small baking dish. However, I think that this would look awesome in a large baking dish too, when you have and entire pie filled with popcorn. How amazing would that look! In a few weeks it is my birthday and I would love to create a large popcorn pie like this to share with my entire family. 

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 – 1/2 cup of popped popcorn
  • 2 medium apples
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • (optional) raisins, nuts etc.

Directions:

Preheat your oven to 175°C.

Start by cutting up 2/3 of 1 apple up in small pieces and put it in a small saucepan with a little water. Cook until you get an applesauce consistency. Cut up the rest of the apples into cubes. In a mixing bowl mix the applesauce, apple cubes and the cinnamon. You can add nuts and raisins if you desire.

Put the mixture in a small baking dish and put the popped popcorn on top. You can mix in cinnamon with the popcorn or sprinkle some on top.

Put the baking dish in the oven for about 10-20 minutes.

IMG_0306edit

I hope that you all are doing very well!

keep dreaming2

2 thoughts on “Apple Pie Popcorn Crumble

    1. Thank you so much Lauren. I hope that you like it as much as I do! I can’t wait to experiment with other fillings too. Have fun in the kitchen, I would love to hear how it turned out! <3

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

