My Favourite Teas

IMG_0179 edit

Grab your favourite cup of tea, sit back and relax. Today I am going to share my top 4 teas at the moment. They are all perfect for the winter season to enjoy near the fireplace. These teas all contain some awesome herbs that keep your body warm and satisfied, during the colder days.

I am this weird person that thinks that she is cold blooded. Yes, I am not joking, everytime I drink or eat something cold, my entire body gets cold. However when I drink or eat something hot afterwards, I get very warm. So if I want Nice Cream for breakfast I have to drink a hot cup of water or tea afterwards, otherwise I am shaking all day. This whole story probably isn’t very interesting. However I think that this is the reason why I am so in love with tea. I just really like the warm feeling I get when I drink a cup of tea.IMG_0177 edit

Earl Grey with Lavender contains black tea, dried marigold petals and dried lavender buds. I don’t drink this one very often, because I like to stay away from black tea as much as possible. Having clean and white teeth is something that I would like to maintain and drinking a lot of (black) tea can make this hard. However, once in a while I like mixing up some of my teas, because I really like experiencing new tea flavours and the feeling that I get when I drink them. I truly believe that every tea has another taste, but also gives another feeling and atmosphere while drinking it. That’s why I think it is important to chose different teas for different seasons and occasions. I would say that this tea is great to drink with your breakfast or lunch during spring.

Dream Tea is a tea to drink at night, which contains camomile, valerian, sage, lemon grass, lemon verbena, lavender flowers and lemon melissa. This tea is great for when you have sleeping problems or when you just want to relax and get ready for bedtime. I have been drinking this tea before I go to bed for months and it really helps me to relax and get a little sleepy. There are different kinds of teas that help to get to sleep, but what I like about this one is that has all natural ingredients and the taste is very neutral. I have tried some other teas, but they have this weird aftertaste, which I just can’t really get used to. I would just try a lot of different ones and see which one you like most.

Rooibos has some added cinnamon, cardamom and ginger. I know that regular Rooibos doesn’t sound very interesting, but for some reason I always get excited to drink this tea. Rooibos has been my favourite tea for years and I think it will always be. This tea is just very warming, earthy and a little sweet. It is also a tea that doesn’t contain any caffeine, which makes it a perfect tea to drink before you go to bed. I also love using this tea in certain recipes like my Hot Pear and Oatmeal Cooked In Rooibos Tea recipe.

Rooibos with Citrus which contains rooibos, clove, liquorice, cinnamon, lemongrass, lemon peel and dried marigold petals. Yes, again a Rooibos tea, but this one is different. I feel like this tea isn’t as warming and winterly as regular Rooibos. The lemongrass and lemon peel makes this tea much more of a spring and summer tea, because you get much more of a citrusy taste to it. I also have a Rooibos with Pineapple tea, which is delicious and perfect for summer too.

IMG_0170 edit

These are some of my favourite tea flavours add the moment, but what are yours? I am always looking for new flavours and experiences when drinking tea, so I would love to hear what kind of teas you like.

I hope that you all have a beautiful start of the week and I will talk to you very soon.

keep dreaming2

3 thoughts on “My Favourite Teas

    1. Hey Chloe, I hope that you can find one that you like. Here in the Netherlands we have one from ‘Zonnatura’. My father brought one when he went to England, that one is called ‘night time’ from the brand Pukka.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

