Raw Vegan Grated Carrot Sushi

 

IMG_0104 smaller edit

What is better than regular sushi? Exactly colourful raw vegan sushi! Lately I have been looking back at some pictures from last years summer, which wasn’t a very good idea. I just couldn’t look at myself standing in a beautiful dress with the sun shining on my face. I could just feel the heat and wished that it was summer again. It is only getting colder here in the Netherlands and the only thing I wish for now is going outside in nature in my dress. However, there is nothing I can do to change the weather, but I can give myself a summer feeling by making some summer food! So I made colourful raw vegan sushi. What I love about these little sushi bites, is that they are very refreshing and light. I especially like having these in summer, as a side meal for a garden-party. So I made myself some of these sushi bites, put on my fleece jacket to get warm and pretended that I was sitting in the sun!

It is testweek, which means a lot of studying, but also very short days at school. What I love about that is that I can eat at home every day and get to come up with some delicious recipes! Today I made these delicous raw vegan grated carrot sushi and I had it with some sweet potato. It is great to have as a side meal or as a refreshing snack.

 

IMG_0098 smaller edit

Ingredients:

  • 2 medium carrots
  • 1 red cabbage leaf
  • 1/2 red bell pepper
  • 1/5 cucumber
  • 1 nori sheet

Directions:

Start by grating your carrots in a foodprocessor or with a cheese grater. Spread the grated carrots on the nori sheet. Now cut up your vegetables (red cabbage, red bell pepper and cucumber) and lay them a little from the middle of the nori sheet. Now roll the nori sheet and keep it in place with some water.

Take a very sharp knife and cut the sushi in pieces. Serve on a nice plate, take your chopsticks and enjoy!

IMG_0096 smaller edit

 

I can not believe that this testweek is one of the last testweeks before my exams! Time is going fast, but I am so excited to start a new journey.

keep dreaming2

 

3 thoughts on “Raw Vegan Grated Carrot Sushi

    1. Awesome! I hope that you like it as much as I did. You can always add in different vegetables and fruits if you like. What are some of your favourite fruits and veggies?

      Like

Leave a Reply

