Apple Pie Nice Cream

 

IMG_9597 edit smaller

It is getting a lot colder here in the Netherlands, which means winter is coming. Even though I am so excited for the holidays, I am really not wanting it to get colder. Besides that I don’t want fall to end either, I am missing the beautiful leaves hanging on the trees so much already. So to keep my blog a little fallish, I created this delicious Apple Pie Nice Cream. Because as you know apple and cinnamon is my favourite combination and always reminds myself of the beautiful sunny, colourful and cozy fall afternoons.

Ingredients:

  • 1 apple
  • 2 1/2 frozen bananas
  • 1 date/ raisins
  • cinnamon

Directions:

Take the apple and cut off just a little bit of the bottom, just to make it flat. This way the apple will not turn over when you put in the Nice Cream. Now cut off the top and with a spoon cave the apple. Cut the inside of the apple that you took out into pieces.

Now put the frozen bananas into a blender, food processor or Yonanas Icecream maker and blend until you have ice cream texture. Put the icecream in the ‘apple bowl’ and top with cinnamon, apple and a cut up date or raisins.

IMG_9599 edit smallerThis weekend I spent so much time designing a new logo, etc. for my blog and thinking about what I want to create on here. It feels very good knowing that I spent my weekend productively. I hope that you all had a fun and productive weekend too!

keep dreaming2

7 thoughts on “Apple Pie Nice Cream

  1. I absolutely love the idea of making nice cream a bit more festive, as usually it’s made with summery berries. Will definitely try, although I might soak the raisins in ginger tea to make them extra juicy and spicy. Beautiful presentation :)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I hope that you like it as much as I did. Can’t wait for the weekend to have some Nice Cream again, it literally is my favourite thing in the world. So I won’t stop eating it, even if it is winter😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

