Baked Banana with Quinoa and Persimmon Filling

 

IMG_9155 editt smaller

This is one of those recipes to enjoy on a lazy Sunday afternoon, near the fireplace with a warm cup of tea. The time to empty your head, fully relax and enjoy all the sweet flavours.

I haven’t eaten a baked banana in a very long time. However, when I took the first bite it immediately reminded me of my mother’s pancakes with banana coins. Baked banana is so sweet, warm and has a very rich flavour, which to me seems like the perfect fall and winter food.

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana
  • 1 persimmon
  • 2 tbsp cooked quinoa
  • 1 tbsp raisins
  • 1/8 tsp cinnamon or vanilla powder
  • 1/4 banana

Directions:

Preheat your oven to 200°C.

Start by cutting your banana in half (lengthwise). Place it on a baking tray with parchment paper and bake for about 8 min.

In a bowl mash the 1/4 banana and add the quinoa and cinnamon/vanilla powder and mix well. Cut the persimmon into small cubes and the raisins in half. Add these too and mix everything together.

When the banana is baked, put it on a plate and add the quinoa mixture on top.

IMG_9153 edit smaller

 

I am so excited because yesterday my holiday officially started! I actually had to go to school today, but because I finished an assignment already, I did not have to come. Even though it is such a small thing, I can not describe how happy I was to hear this!

I hope that you all have a beautiful week. Even if you didn’t please enjoy the small things in life, because they can brighten up everything!

keep dreaming

4 thoughts on “Baked Banana with Quinoa and Persimmon Filling

Leave a Reply

