The Excitement of The Unexpected and Beautiful Things

 

IMG_8466 edit smaller

Why do we only get excited if we know that something special is going to happen?

Why do we start our Monday morning grumbling because the weekend is over, instead of looking forward to what new and unexpected things we will experience that day?

Lately I realised that the small things in life are the number one thing that truly make me happy. Fun conversations, being in nature, looking at animals, watching the sunset or just enjoying the beautiful things that happen around me. Especially the unexpected things are the ones that create the biggest smile on my face. When my day is over and I reflect these very small things are the ones that stay in my mind and give me that warm feeling.

The Excitement of The Unexpected and Beautiful Things

But if these things are so heartwarming to me, than why don’t I wake up and get excited that something great is going to happen that day? I mean when going to Disney World is something enjoyable for some people, they get excited and can’t wait to pack their bags and go. So if the very small things are enjoyable to me, than why don’t I get excited to experience those things? Probably because I don’t know what, when and how these things are going to happen (but isn’t that exciting on itself already?).

I truly believe that everyday has a beautiful moment, even if it is just a warm hug from my mom. So if I know that everyday has something exciting, something magical, I should get excited right?

So now I am truly aware of what is going on, I feel that I want to change things. From now on I want to start my day by taking a little moment to appreciate the fact that something great is going to happen today.

I want to feel the feeling of excitement, the feeling of joy, a feeling that is a special moment on itself already!IMG_7712 smallerI hope that you all have a beautiful day full of small and specials moments.

keep dreaming

One thought on “The Excitement of The Unexpected and Beautiful Things

Leave a Reply

