Orange and Ginger Vegetable Stir Fry (Oil-Free)

orange, ginger vegetable stir-fry, healthy, vegan, oil-free

I have always loved eating bowls of veggie stir- fry, but the store bought stir-fry sauces contain so much unnecessary ingredients. Especially the sweet and sour sauces that I used to love. This sauce is sweet and a bit spicy, so you can enjoy your flavourful meal without the unhealthy ingredients.

Ingredients:

  • juice from 1 orange 
  • 1/6- 1/4 tsp ginger paste
  • about 6 – 7 cups of your favourite vegetables (I used broccoli, red bell peper, mushrooms, Brussels sprouts, carrot, courgette, cauliflower, celery and some corn)

If you like to have a lot of sauce with your veggies, I would dubble the amount of juice and the ginger paste.

Directions:

In a mixing bowl mix the orange and ginger paste.

In a large wok pan add the vegetables and cook until the vegetables get a more saturated colour. Keep shaking well if you don’t use oil. Now add the orange juice into the pan and cook until the veggies have absorbed the sauce. I would do a taste test, to see if you want to add a bit more ginger.

orange, ginger vegetable stir-fry, healthy, vegan, oil-free

I had this bowl of veggies with some Capuchins beans and Pumpkin Fries, I will share the recipe for those later this week.

I hope that you all have a beautiful week!

keep dreaming

15 thoughts on “Orange and Ginger Vegetable Stir Fry (Oil-Free)

      1. Yess, so I am not the only one thinking about it :) The same with those vegan meet-ups, I would love to go to one, but it seems that they are only in Australia and America. Hope that one day it will happen!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I wish I could take a flight to Spain, so we could organize a meeting together. :) You seem like such an awesome girl and meeting like-minded people would be so amazing!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. If I ever get to chance to go to Spain, I will let you know. I would love to meet and hang out with you! (The commentbar exists of our conversation, but who cares, I had so much fun talking to you, hope to have an awesome conversation soon again!)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

