HCLF Vegan Quinoa Granola

HCLF Vegan Quinoa Granola, breakfast, lunch, topping

I will warn you, this is one of those food that you snack on until you finished it all in a day. But if you keep it in a air-tight container, you can enjoy it every day of the week.

When I was younger I used to love to eat a bowl of yoghurt, fruit and granola after my dancing classes. At that time I truly thought that it was a healthy choice, but fortunately I know better now. Even though I am in love with 100% fruit Nana Nice Cream, sometimes I miss a bit of crunch on top. This granola is oil free, a great protein source, doesn’t have a lot of sweeteners added and is crunchy. The perfect granola if you ask me.

Today I added the granola on top of a Vegan Pancake with Nana Nice Cream. You can find the recipe for the Vegan Pancake here. For the Nana Nice Cream just put half a frozen banana into the food processor until you get a creamy consistency. If you are like me and you don’t like using the food processor for just 1/2 a banana. Just cut the frozen banana into very small pieces and mash them well.

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups cooked Quinoa
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 2/3 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • (optional) Dried fruit, nuts, seeds etc.

Preheat your oven to 150°C.

Mix the cooked quinoa with the oats and cinnamon. Now add the apple sauce and mix again. Put the granola on to a baking sheet with parchment paper and bake for 20-25 minutes.

Now flip the granola around and bake again for about 20 minutes or golden brown.

HCLF Vegan Quinoa Granola, breakfast, lunch, topping

I originally found a Quinoa Granola recipe on Naturally Hanne’s Blog. She is one of my favourite people on the Internet, so definitely check her out! I changed some things in the recipe, because personally I am not all about the sweetener, but further more it is one of my favourite recipes.

I love using this granola as a topping for my Nana Nice Cream. Even though Summer is almost over, Nana Nice Cream will stay all year round!

Hope that you are all enjoying your weekend!

keep dreaming

Leave a Reply

