Cucumbers Soaked in Spicy Citrus Juice

cucumber, lemon, citrus, orange, spicy, ginger

Cucumber in vinegar tastes great, but most recipes contain a lot of processed sugar. I did not want to make a regular cucumber in vinegar recipe, so I decided to try and soak cucumbers in a spicy citrus juice. I let my mother try one cucumber slice and I had to hide the jar, or else she would have finished the jar before I could take a picture.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 -1 cucumber
  • 1/2 cup orange juice
  • 1/8 cup lemon juice
  • 1/2 teaspoon grated ginger
  • 1 cup water

Directions:

Cut up your cucumber into thin slices, you can peel the cucumber if you want. The skin is full of vitamins and minerals, so I prefer leaving on the skin. The skin gives this recipe a bit of a crunch too, which is something that makes this recipe even better!

In a mixing bowl mix the orange juice, lemon juice and grated ginger and mix well. Now pour in the water and mix again.

Put your cucumber slices into a jar and add the juice into the jar too. Put the jar in the fridge overnight, so the cucumber soaks up the juice.

cucumber, lemon, citrus, orange, spicy, ginger

This recipe turned out way better than I thought it would be, I can’t wait to make thes cucumbers in spicy citrus juice for our next BBQ( If the summer isn’t going by too fast).

I haven’t wrote a lot of lifestyle or DIY posts lately, but I am working on that. If you have any requests, please let me know. I would love to hear from you what you are interested in.

keep dreaming

2 thoughts on “Cucumbers Soaked in Spicy Citrus Juice

Leave a Reply

