Vegan Fruity Spaghetti with Blackberry Sauce

breakfast, snack, lunch, spaghetti, fruit, healthy, vegan

Sometimes weird ideas get into my mind, this recipe was one of them. Turning a savoury dinner, into a fruity meal is like turning a mouse into an elephant, But I love challenges, so most of the time I listen to my strange thoughts and just try to make the best of it. Fortunately I did this time, because it turned out great!

A few days ago, I cycled across a beautiful blackberry bush and couldn’t stop myself from picking some. I had a bucket full of these delicious berries, so when I wanted to make a sauce for on my fruity spaghetti, I just had to use these beauties for the sauce.

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana
  • 1/8 cup non-dairy milk
  • 1/4-1/3 cup flour of choice
  • 1/2-2/3 cup of blackberries
  • 1/4-1/2 teaspoon shredded coconut

Directions:

Start by mashing your banana in a mixing bowl. Add the non-dairy milk and flour and mix well, until it has become a smooth batter.

Put a just a tiny bit of coconut oil on a paper towel and grease a frying pan. Add the batter into the pan, but make sure that your pancake is very thin, like a crêpe. Bake your pancake on very low heat, when the pancake is nice and golden brown, flip it over. Bake this side until it is golden brown too.

Put your pancake on a cutting bord and with a sharp knife, cut long and thin strips. I made the strips about 1/2-1 cm wide.

For the sauce, just mash the blackberries or put them in a blender. I heated mine up for a bit, this made it easier to mash up all the blackberries.

Put the ‘spaghetti strips’ in a bowl or on a plate and pour over the blackberry sauce. If you want you can pour just a tiny bit of shredded coconut on top to make it look like cheese.

breakfast, snack, lunch, spaghetti, fruit, healthy, vegan

I hope that you all had a fun weekend and hope to see you soon again!

keep dreaming

2 thoughts on “Vegan Fruity Spaghetti with Blackberry Sauce

Leave a Reply

