July Favourites (Natural Beauty Products, Colouring and Food)

July was an awesome month, the start of the holiday, some pretty hot days and great new products that I got. I decided to put all these products in one post because I think that you will like them as well.

July favourites natural shampoo and conditioner

Natural Shampoo and Conditioner

This summer I spent a weekend in Germany with my family. We stayed at a nice house in the hills, where the view left me speechless. On our way home we stopped at a shopping centre and I found these two beauties. I have been trying to find some great natural beauty products that aren’t too expensive. In Germany the beauty products are a lot cheaper than in the Netherlands. So when I saw that these natural and vegan haircare products were even cheaper than regular products in the Netherlands, I just had to buy them.

Sante Naturkosmetik Shampoo:

This shampoo is natural, silicone free, organic and vegan which are all reasons why I like this shampoo, but when I smelled it I fell in love. If you know me for a while you know that I am an apple addict, yes guys this shampoo smells literally like fresh apple juice :o. I normally I have shampoos that foam when you want to wash your hair, so I have to get used to this one who does not do that.

Alverde Naturkosmetik Conditioner:

The conditioner is just like the shampoo natural, silicone free and vegan. It contains avocado and sheabutter, which are both great ingredients for moisterizing the hair. It makes my hair very soft and easy to brush through.

July favourites Bic coloured pencils

Bic Ecolution Pencils:

These are absolutely my favourite coloured pencils ever. The colours are extremely vibrant, if you draw a few times over the same colour it almost looks like you used markers. I always prefer using coloured pencils instead of markers because it makes everything a lot more even. These pencils don’t break easily and are made out of recycled material, which I love.

July favourites dry brushing

Dry Brushing:

I heard a lot of benefits about dry brushing on the Internet before I bought one. The main reason why I decided to buy this product is because it is great for exfoliating the skin and taking off all the dry skincells. This brush has really helped me to get nice and smooth skin, which is something I haven’t had in a while, because of all the loose dry skincells on top of the new skin. I like to moisterize my skin with coconutoil afterwards.

July favourites natural deodorant

Nivea Pure & Natural Deodorant

I made my own natural deodorant a few months ago and even though it works great, I totally forgot that in summer the coconutoil gets liquid and so I can’t use the deodorant stick. I saw this pure and natural deodorant from Nivea at the drugstore and couldn’t wait to try it out. The great thing about this deodorant is that it natural, alcohol and parabens free and it doesn’t leave your armpits white.

Gooseberries July favourites food

Gooseberries

Last but not least I tried a new fruit as I said I wanted to do in my Bucketlist Post. Surprisingly these beautiful gooseberries grew in my own garden and I had never tasted them before! They are sweet, crispy and sometimes a little sour. Too bad that we only have a little plant in the corner of our garden, they were so good I wish I could have eaten more of them.

I hope that you all had a beautiful July, let me know what some of your July favourties were and if you would like to see more of these favourites posts!

keep dreaming

3 thoughts on “July Favourites (Natural Beauty Products, Colouring and Food)

    1. They are great! I have never seen them in stores, but if you get the chance to try them, you definitely should! Thank you so much for commenting, you are awesome!

      Like

Leave a Reply

