Vegan Sweet Potato Tacos

Vegan sweet potato tacos

When I think about kidney beans, the first word that pops in my mind is mexican food. When I was younger I barely ate beans, but nowadays I am trying to add in more legumes and beans into my meals. So when I saw the kidney beans standing on the shelf, my cravings for mexican food started to kick in. 

Ingredients:

  • 1 sweet potato
  • 1/8 cup onion
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1/6 cup kidney beans
  • 1/8 cup corn
  • 1/4 cup pineapple
  • 1/2 cup tomato sauce
  • a few pinches cayenne
  • 1/4 tsp cumin
  • lettuce

Directions:

Add the cut up onion and garlic into a pan and sate them in some oil or water. When the onions get translucent add in the tomato sauce and the spices. Now add in the kidney beans, corn and pineapple and mix well. Let the mixture on the stove until it has heated up.

Vegan Sweet potato taco

With a knife cut out the middle of your sweet potato. Put your sweet potato into the microwave for about 3,5 minutes.

Add some cut up lettuce on your plate and put the sweet potato in the middle. Now pour the sauce into the sweet potato and if you are a pineapple addict like me, you can add some extra pineapple pieces.

Vegan sweet potato tacos

keep dreaming

Leave a Reply

