DIY Quote Box for Daily Inspiration (+ Complete Template)

inspirational diy quote box

Staying inspired is so important, reading and thinking about quotes is one of my favourite ways. I have quotes in my notebook and on my whiteboard. But personally I think that picking a quote like a fortune cookie makes the quote more special and more fun to read.

When I was a little kid the best thing about eating at a chinese restaurant was the fortune cookie that you got when you went home again. It made me feel special and it inspired me in several different ways. When I started spending more time on the Internet, I came across quotes all the time. But to make reading quotes a little more special and personal, I created this little box with 60 quotes that you can pick whenever you need one. 

Things needed:

  • scissor
  • thick paper (for the box)
  • 2 A4 papers (for the quotes)
  • glue (optional)

Directions:

Start by deciding which box you want to make. I scanned the zentangle and watercoloured one which you can use, but you can also print the basic template and create your own.

Open the file and print it on thick white paper. If you are going to make the zentangle or watercoloured box, open the basic template and see how you have to fold the box. I did not add the fold lines on watercoloured and zentangle template, because the lines would be visible when the box is finished. You can fold the box together and it will stay in place, but if you want some extra support you can stick it together with some glue.

Now choose if you want the watercoloured quotes (page 1) (page 2) or the basic quotes and print these on regular A4 paper. Cut out all the quotes and fold them twice.

Put the quotes into your box and place it somewhere special.

You can decide if you want to pick one quote everyday, every week or on moments that you need one. I like sticking the taken quote on my whiteboard so I get inspired everytime I see it.

inspirational diy quote box

All the links to the boxes and quotes:

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope to see you soon <3

keep dreaming

6 thoughts on “DIY Quote Box for Daily Inspiration (+ Complete Template)

  1. This is such an amazing idea! I´ll definitively going to recreate this today or tomorrow! I also love quotes and I have so many taped around my house, especially on my wardrobe and around my desk area, but they´re getting a little old. Also, I do read many quotes online, so now I totally agree that it´ll be more personal and special to take them one by one out if the box! How great! Thanks for this idea! X
    PS: You write amazing stuff, all your posts are awesome! I really enjoy reading them. They inspire me in so many different ways! (Your photos are amazing as well! Btw. I got a Nikon D3200 now and I´m really happy with it!) Anyways, a friend of mine wanted to start reading blogs and asked me if I´d recommend any, so I immedialty gave her to link to your blog! You´re amazing, keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your beautiful comment, I am speechless! I love creating content, but to know that people are truly interested means so much to me. I hope that you have fun making the quote box and taking pictures with your new camera! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

