You Are Enough!

IMG_8041

Self love, something I feel a lot of us struggle with. Loving yourself sounds easy right? But I can tell you it is not as simple as you think. I have had problems with loving myself my entire life. Today I am going to share a more personal side of me, sharing my experiences and the way that I deal with things now (Hopefully it can help you too) . I am thinking about starting a self love challenge on my blog that you can join, but more about that later in this post.

Throughout my life I always had a feeling that I wasn’t as other people. There were always those feelings in my stomach and thoughts in my head that I wasn’t old enough or didn’t have the right to do things. (These thoughts can be about the way I want to look, behave, feel etc.) But since a year ago I started realizing that those thoughts weren’t always true and most of all I started seeing that those thoughts were influencing my life, feelings and causing my feeling of self love to decrease even more.

What I am doing to break the thoughts

IMG_8063

Slowly I am adding in more things into my life to show myself that I am worth it. It is difficult to do things a certain way when your feelings tell you the opposite, but I am trying because I know it will have so many advantages in the future.

For years I did not do a lot about my appearance because I felt that I did not have the right to do so. I would see girls wearing beautiful dresses and I could only dream of wearing them myself. My thoughts which told me that I wasn’t good enough for those kind of clothing were always standing in my way, which caused me to never do what I truly wanted. I always felt like I wasn’t truly able to be and express myself while I definitely knew how & what I wanted in life.

The first step I took was to start wearing more of the things that I truly wanted to wear. Later I also added some accessoires and even some make-up. Make-up is a difficult thing, because my mind and feelings are always telling me that I am not old or worth it enough. Fashion was the first thing that I wanted to change because it was the easiest for me and I discovered that wearing the things I wanted and putting on just a little bit of make-up, made me feel a lot more happy and confident. The thoughts still are in my mind sometimes, but I know that this is truly what I want so I keep going.

I feel that by breaking these thoughts and doing things the way I want, I start to love and respect myself a little more. I don’t know if those thoughts and feeling will go away in the future, but I know that there is a way to deal with them and to make my life a lot easier.

Self Love Challenge?IMG_8083

Loving myself has always been a very difficult thing for me. I think that a lot of people struggle with this, especially because society has a certain view of how we should be, what we should wear and how we behave.

I am thinking about starting a kind of self love challenge on my blog, this way you can join me in respecting & loving ourselfs a little more. I am thinking about sharing some tips and experiences together with a weekly goal to increase your self love.

Let me know what you think of it!

IMG_8057 edit 1

I wanted to share a poem I wrote when I was about 13 years old. I wrote it when I felt stuck because of the thoughts and feelings that were constantly in my mind and the only thing I wanted was to truly be myself.

‘I am not a supermodel,

not the smartest student of the class,

not the best artist,

but myself, the most beautiful I can be.’

I don’t think that I have such a personal blog post on my blog yet. I have to be honest that it wasn’t very easy writing this post, but it was quite relieving in some way too. I hope that it helped you in some way.

keep dreaming






2 thoughts on “You Are Enough!

Leave a Reply

