3 Minute Applesauce Filled Cinnamon Mug Cake

3 minute apple cinnamon mug cakeMug cakes are the perfect treat for the ones out there who like to spend the least amount of time in the kitchen. The only thing you have to do is whip up some ingredients, pour it in a mug and microwave it for 3 minutes, THAT’S IT! The best thing about it is that you can play around with different variations, but today I will show you an applesauce filled cinnamon mug cake.

What I love most about this mug cake is that is fluffy like a sponge and that it tastes like gingerbread cake. Yes guys, I know it is summer and gingerbread is more a treat for in winter, but it still tastes so good!

Ingredients:

Cake

  • 3 tbsp flour of choice
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 2-3 tsp unsweetened applesauce or mashed banana
  • 3 tbsp 100% natural apple juice (or plant based milk of choice)
  • 1/4 – 1/3 tsp vanilla powder
  • 1/3 tsp cinnamon

Filling + Topping

  • 2-3 tbsp applesauce
  • pinch cinnamon
  • apple cubes (for garnishing)

3 minute apple cinnamon mug cake

Directions:

Start by mixing all the dry ingredients in a mixing bowl. Add 1 tablespoon of apple juice (or plant based milk) mix and keep doing this until you added 3 tablespoons. Finally mix in the applesauce or mashed banana.

Take a mug and add just a bit of oil on the inside, this way the mug cake won’t stick to the mug when you want to take it out. If don’t want to use oil, put a piece of parchment paper inside the mug.

Pour half of your mixture into the mug and add one tablespoon of applesauce on top of the mixture. Now pour over the rest of the mixture and put it in the microwave for 3 minutes.

Carefully take out your mug cake and place it on a plate. For topping I added some leftover applesauce and some cut up apple pieces.

3 minute apple cinnamon mug cake

I have been looking trough some awesome pins on Pinterest and came across this beautiful one that I wanted to share with you:

‘Life is like a camera, you focus on what’s important, capture the good times, develop from the negative and if things don’t work out take another shot.’

I love finding new quotes and write them down in my journal or save them on my computer. I also created a Pinterest board with some beautiful quotes over here, so I can send some positivity to you too. I love Pinterest so I will definitely make some more boards and pins.

I hope that you all make the best of your week and I see you very soon!

keep dreaming

3 thoughts on “3 Minute Applesauce Filled Cinnamon Mug Cake

Leave a Reply

