Raw Vegan Nectarine and Raspberry Macaron Recipe

nectarine and raspberry macaron

Let’s be honest, macarons are cute! They are small, colourful and elegant. I always get inspired when I look throught the windows of luxury pastry shops and see all the different colours and treats. They all lay perfectly straight, seperated by colour in the showcase while people are excitingly waiting in line to taste the first bite.

These macarons are perfect as a summer snack, because the cream inside is fresh and cold. Here in the Netherlands the last few days have been abnormally hot, so I definitely needed something to keep myself cool. They are 100% raw too, which always is an advantage in my eyes.

Ingredients (one macaron):

Filling:

  • 1/4 frozen banana
  • 1 frozen nectarine
  • a few fresh raspberries

Macaron:

  • 1 nectarine

Other things needed:

  • Piping bag
  • Star tip for piping bag

Directions:

Start by cutting off the two sides of the nectarine, which are will be used for the top and bottom of the macaron. Cut off a little bit of the round top of the bottom, so the macaron can stand steady.

nectarine and raspberry macarone

Now put the frozen banana and nectarine into a food processor and mix well until you get the consistency of ice cream. Put the ice cream in a piping bag with a star tip.

nectarine and raspberry macarone

Now push the icecream through the tip of the piping bag and lay the ice cream in a circular shape on the bottom of the nectarine. Add 2 raspberries in the middle of the ice cream circle and put the top of the nectarine on top.

nectarine and raspberry macarone

If you want you can decorate your macaron with raspberries. I pulled apart the raspberries and added a line of raspberries on the bottom.

nectarine and raspberry macarone

nectarine and raspberry macarone

I am finally having a break from school and I can’t wait to spend my time exploring new things and writing new blog posts. I hope that you are all having an amazing and sunny week!

keep dreaming

13 thoughts on “Raw Vegan Nectarine and Raspberry Macaron Recipe

    1. Aahh thank you so much for your lovely comment, it truly made me smile! I love nectarines too, they are so sweet and juicy, the perfect summer fruit! I hope that you enjoy this way of eating nectarines as much as I do <3

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, hopefully you like the upcoming blogposts. If there is anything particular you would like to read, always let me know and I will do my best to make a blogpost about it. I just looked at you blog, it looks good and delicious!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. This is such an amazing idea! Wow! Thanks for sharing! I am so going to make these! I love Nectarines and frozen banana!

    I´m always on the look-out for healthy options to sugary treats and since I live practically next to France I sometimes eat the original Macarons (which taste soo good, just saying). Now I´ll be able to make my own healthy ones at home, thanks to you! <3

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aaahh thank you so much, your comment literally made my day! Creating healthified versions of unhealthy foods is one of my favourite things to do in the kitchen. I hope that you have fun creating the macarons and would love to hear from you how they turned out. Have a lovely day <3

      Like

      1. I did have fun creating them. I finished eating just now and they were so delicious!
        The only thing was that the filling started running after like thirty seconds (probably because it´s 35 degrees celcius here, so hot..), so I ended up eating the macarons half-half.
        I´ll keep on making them, then I´ll get better and maybe they´ll even look as pretty as yours one day! ;-) Again thanks for the idea, I enjoyed it so much (and am enjoying it)!
        Have a great day <3

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am so happy you liked them! When I made them it was very hot here and they were melting too. I put the piping bag in the freezer in between making the different macarons, to slow down the melting process. I think that after making a macaron you can put him in a container and put it back in the freezer for a while, so when you are going to eat it, it is a lot less soft. Hopefully this helps you to make eating them in the future a little easier. Thank you so much for telling me how they turned out, I loved hearing from you!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

