My Favourite Mango Quinoa Salad Recipe

Quinoa SaladI can not believe that I haven’t told you about this mango quinoa salad recipe earlier. This has been my favourite dinner recipe for ages and today is the day that I am finally going to share it with you! It is one of the easiest things to make, because the only thing you need to do is cook some quinoa, cut up your vegetables and fruits and mix everything together. This mango quinoa salad is the perfect summer meal, it is fresh, sweet and light.

My family members aren’t always a fan of the healthy meals I create, but my mango quinoa salad is a favourite of all of them. I love spending the evening making preparing meals together with my mother, especially this salad. My only problem is that I eat a lot of vegetables and fruits while cutting, so I am not hungry anymore when it is dinner time :(

Ingredients:

  • 300 gram uncooked quinoa
  • 1 mango
  • 1 carrot
  • 1/2-2/3 cucumber
  • 1 bell pepper
  • 1/4 red onion
  • 1/3 cup corn
  • 1/3 cup kidney beans
  • 1- 1 1/2 apple
  • 10 cherry tomatoes
  • 1 – 2 stalks celery

Directions:

Start by cooking your quinoa according to the directions on your quinoa package. Put the cooked quinoa in a big bowl and let it cool down. If you want you can mix in some spices to flavour the quinoa a bit.I use a mix of coriander, cumin, fennel seed,paprika, pepper and ginger.

Now cut up all your vegetables and fruits and mix everything with the cold quinoa in a large bowl. That’s it!

Quinoa Salad 1

This salad is the best when it is warm outside and you can eat in the sun, because the mango quinoa salad is so juicy and sweet and keeps you cool. I always like to make a big bowl and bring it to a family BBQ or a picknick, because it is a very quick recipe to make for a large group of people.

Hopefully you enjoy this salad as much as I do and I hope that you all have a beautiful monday!

keep dreaming

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Mango Quinoa Salad Recipe

Leave a Reply

