Fruity Rice Cake Tower

Fruity Rice Cake Tower 2

Rice cakes are quite boring and plain, but with some very tasty fruits you can create the most exciting breakfast for the weekend. This breakfast will help you start your day the exciting way.

When I woke up this morning, I saw the sun shining and could not wait to get into my kitchen and create a fresh breakfast. I ate this Fruity Rice Cake Tower while enjoying the beautiful morning sun.

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 apple
  • 1/2 pear
  • 3 rice cakes
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla powder or carob powder
  • 1 kiwi (or other fruit) for topping

Directions:

Start by making the spread which keeps the fruit in place. Do this by mashing your banana and mix in the vanilla powder or carob powder. I couldn’t choose which powder I wanted to use so I decided to use a vanilla spread for the bottom and top rice cake and a chocolate (carob) spread for the middle rice cake.

Now cut your fruit into little cubes. Place a rice cake on a plate and spread 1/3 of the spread on the rice cake. Place your pear cubes on the spread, with the colorful skin on the outside. Place the second rice cake on the pears, spread the sauce on top and now add your apple cubes. Put the final rice cake on the tower and add the leftover spread on top. Finally add some fruit as decoration and if you want you can sprinkel some carob or vanilla powder on top of your creation.

Fruity Rice Cake Tower 3

The last few days I did not have to go to school, which gave me a lot of time to find some inspiration for my blog. I came up with a lot of different ideas and I can’t wait to share them with you.

keep dreaming

4 thoughts on “Fruity Rice Cake Tower

Leave a Reply

