DIY Natural Deodorant

DIY Natural Deodorant 2For a very long time I have been searching for a good natural deodorant, but personally I think that they are quite expensive. Fortunately I came across this recipe for a homemade deodorant, which is a lot cheaper and works great.

Ingredients:

  • 3 tbsp coconut oil (I used one without the coconut scent)
  • 2 tbsp cornstarch
  • 2 tbsp baking soda
  • 3-6 drops essential oil (I used lavender)DIY Natural Deodorant 1

Other things needed:

  • Small container or empty stick

Directions:

Start by melting your coconut oil and mix in all the other ingredients. Leave the mixture in the fridge till it is a little solid. Now pour your mixture into a container or a empty stick. I used an old glue stick that I cleaned out very well. I took of the label of the glue stick and made my own for a personal touch. Let the stick  cool down in the fridge until it is hard enough to use.

What I love about this deodorant is that it is homemade and that you can choose your own scent. You can totally personalise your deodorant which is awesome. If you want a more solid deodorant you can add more cornstarch, do you want a more liquid one add more coconut oil. For a very sensitive skin, it might be a good idea to use a little less baking soda. I was surprised at how long it lasted, I wore it on a very hot day and at the end of the day I smelled still very fresh.

I am very happy that I finally found a deodorant that is natural and that I like. Hopefully I will find some awesome recipes for other natural beauty products too, that I can make myself and I can enjoy using.

keep dreaming

Leave a Reply

