Raw Apple Pie Energy Balls

I have been an apple lover my entire life so I try adding in apples in recipes as much as possible. Today I was craving something sweet again, so I came up with this recipe for some sweet and satisfying energy balls. A few months ago I made a delicious raw apple pie, but because I just wanted to have a little bit I thought that some small bite size treats were a better idea.

IMG_6463

Recipes (2 raw apple pie balls)

    • 4 dates (soaked)
    • pinch of cinnamon (depends on your flavour)
    • 1/8 shredded apple
    • a few crushed nuts (optional)

If you have really sticky dates you don’t have to soak them, but if your dates are quite hard I recommend that you soak them first. Now mash your dates with a fork or put them in a food processor. Add a pinch of cinnamon and mix well. After mixing add the shredded apple (and nuts if you want) and mix again. Now roll your mixture into small bite size balls. You can eat them like this or you can put them in the freezer or fridge so they get a little stronger.

These small bites are a great snack and are perfect for people with a sweet tooth. I also like making these energy balls a lot smaller and put them on banana ice cream.

I had a different recipe that I wanted to share with you today, but it didn’t turned out as I wanted. I hope that I can find a way to make it a little better and I will share it with you later. I really wanted to post something today, so I hope that you like this easier recipe too.

I have been posting for a few weeks know, but I was thinking about posting something more personal like a 20 facts about me tag, so you can get to know me a little better. Do you have any recommendations?

Keep Dreaming

Anoek

8 thoughts on “Raw Apple Pie Energy Balls

Leave a Reply

